Thursday, October 2, 2008

Bronze Nazareth - Thought For Food Vol. 1 & 2 (2008)


Over the years, countless Wu-Tang affiliated producers, emcees and collectives have emulated the blueprint laid by the Shaolin progenitors, however very few have achieved both the critical and commercial success of producer/emcee Bronze Nazareth. Now, with the "Thought For Food" 2 CD collection, Bronze further solidifies his widespread reputation as the frontrunning successor to the "new-Wu."

Serving as the creative bedrock for multiple solo and group releases (including The Wisemen and the supergroup Almighty), Bronze is primarily renowned for his contributions to legendary albums from the RZA, GZA/Genius, Killah Priest, Hell Razah, Ras Kass, the infamous Immortal Technique & many more.

With features from GZA, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa, Killah Priest, Hell Razah, Timbo King, Solomon Childs, Planet Asia, The Wisemen and many more, "Thought For Food Vols. 1 & 2" returns the listener to the essence of the Wu-Tang experience: the rough and rugged yet soulfully poignant aesthetic that continues to serve as the hallmark of the Wu-Tang sound/legacy.

With the recent inclusion of Bronze's beats on GZA's "Pro Tools" LP and Immortal Technique's acclaimed "The 3rd World," Bronze's cache and profile have been growing exponentially. "Thought For Food Vols. 1 & 2" provides an ample taste of what is and what's to come from this underground producer/emcee extraordinaire.

Vol. 1

1. Intro
2. Childhood War
3. Beat Snippet # 1
4. Righteous Talk feat. Killah Priest & Timbo King
5. Southpaw
6. Bended Knee To The Man Upstairs
7. 100 Skeletons
8. He Died From Pen feat. Kevlaar 7
9. Cassettes
10. One Day
11. Work
12. Beat Snippet # 2
13. Shaolin Kung Fu Training
14. To The Table feat. Salute
15. Grammy
16. Solarplexis
17. Beat Snippet # 3
18. Tired
19. Turn The Lights Off feat. Kevlaar 7
20. Sinuhe (Verse)

Vol. 2

1. Intro
2. Dopest
3. Aim At MC's 2
4. Danica feat. Phillie
5. Baronze Obama
6. Street Corners (Fam Members Only Remix) feat. Masta Killa, GZA, Inspectah Deck & Solomon Childs
7. Mckinley Shot Burst feat. Salute
8. Honor's Promise (1st Mix) feat. The Wisemen
9. Millenium Warfare (Alt. Take) feat. Hell Razah & Killah Priest
10. Detroit Taliban feat. The Wisemen
11. World Bred feat. Kevlaar 7, Beace
12. Lyrical Swords feat. GZA & Ras Kass
13. Foul Mouth Bugsy feat. Kevlaar 7 & G-Side 1
14. The Beacetro feat. Beace
15. Blade Runner feat. June Megalodon
16. Mc Death March feat. Kevlaar 7 & June Megalodon
17. Goblins feat. Planet Asia & The Wisemen
18. Michigan Rain
19. Black Royalty (Quality Version)
20. The Bronzeman (Correct Version) feat. Killa Sin
21. Associated feat. GZA & The Wisemen
22. Night Of The Long Knife feat. 5 Star
23. Zu-Tang feat. Zu Keeper & Chi King
24. My Pain Is Inside These Notes

BRONZE NAZARETH: 1,5,6,7,9,12,14,17,19,20,21,22,23
KEVLAAR 7: 8,15,24



Click HERE to purchase!

No comments: